Wiring receiver to trigger GPIO Contact Closure

Hello,
Thank you in advance for any assistance. I’m pretty new to electronic wiring, so forgive me if my terminology is awkward. I work for a recording studio and our console has GPIO pins to trigger our on-board talkback remotely. The pins on the console are active low ( and need to be connected to the 0v pin to activate). They are pulled high to +4V via an internal 3k9ohm resistor. Is this unit capable of triggering the closure that I need without passing damaging current into the console pins?
Cheers,
Beaux

I perhaps should have mentioned that this:

Solidremote 12V - 24V Secure Wireless RF Remote Control Relay Switch Universal 2-Channel 433Mhz Receiver with 2 FCC ID Transmitters for Garage Door Openers, LED Lights & More (KIT-1)

is the unit I am looking into.
Cheers.

Sure, for example we use relay 1 for this purpose.

Connect GPIO pin to (Relay 1) NO terminal.

Connect your console’s GND to (Relay 1) COM terminal.

So when relay closed, the NO is connected to COM —> GPIO connected to GND ----> then it activates?

Our relay is voltage free dry contact, it is just a simple switch.

Please let me know, thanks.

Awesome! Thank you so much for clarifying it for me. And, by all accounts, the same applies to Relay 2 as well?

I’m ordering mine today and am going to wire it in this weekend!

Cheers

Yes, relay 2 works just the same as relay 1.

It should work, and let me know if you have any questions in future, thanks.

Hi,
I just wanted to say thank you again for the assistance last week. The unit is installed behind our console and working exactly the way we want it to!

I programmed Relay 1 (button A) to open one Talkback feed out to the live room and Relay 2 (Button B) to open a second - I am wondering if it’s possible to program Button C to trigger Relays 1 and 2 simultaneously?

All the best

Thanks for the feedback and glad to know it works.